is the high-quality education and excellent teachers in the high school is the most important factor for students to succeed at university or college?

In recent centuries, education has played a very critical role in every individual's life and the whole society. No one can turn a blind eye to the enormous effects of a high quality education on different aspects of a country. There is a heated debate among people about the most important factor for students to succeed at university or college. I firmly hold the view that the most crucial criteria of students' success at university is high quality education and excellent teachers in the high school. I will go through some arguments to substantiate my viewpoint over next few paragraphs.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that during high school education the basic science and knowledge required for university or college is built. In other words, what students learn in the high school and the materials which they are instructed and informed are the foundation of those which they will be taught during the process of education at university or college. Needless to say, the courses that they take in high school are the most vital and fundamental science which they will build on at the next step of education life at university. It goes without saying that high-quality education in this period and excellent teachers will highly affect this procedure of learning. The results of a recently conducted research in my country revealed that among 10 sampled high schools which the students were investigated, the ones which offered higher quality of education, the students were more likely to get higher grades at university and subsequently higher career positions in future.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that high-quality education, including state-of-the-art school facilities, highly equipped labs and proper methods of teaching will make students both more interested and more capable of different courses. Actually, it is their enthusiasm and ability which are formed within high school education. Transferring the right knowledge with the most suitable way to the students, an excellent teacher will do the same very essential job for students. The combination of this two key factors will help the high school to deliver most qualified and competent students to the universities or colleges.

To put it in a nutshell, even though some people believe that encouragement from family and friend or university tutors individual’ instructors are more important for students to achieve success at university, but I am of the conviction that the positive effects of a high-quality high school education and excellent teachers are undeniable. Not only do they build the base of university knowledge of students but also they form their ability and passion toward various materials in future.