do you agree or disagree

because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have he ability to plan and organize

In today's progressive world, planning ability is required for every individual in society. No one can turn a blind eye to its enormous effects on people's success in many different areas. There is a heated debate which some people believe that because modern life is complex, it is essential to have that ability to plan and organize. I firmly support this statement, and, in what follows, I will aptly substantiate my viewpoint.

First exquisite point to be mentioned is that planning usually saves people a great amount of time which, without any doubt, is a major factor for every success. It goes without saying that the time that should be spent on every task of daily life is of considerable importance, and we cannot allocate unlimited time to any task. Needless to say, planning and having a specific schedule for every day of week will lead people's various affairs in a logical way, and consequently they will not face any significant confusion or dilemma in the face of their daily tasks. In addition, people can place special consideration for unexpected events in their plan, preventing themselves from encountering any unpredictable challenge which can waste their precious time. For example, when I was studying for a special exam that required me to have a very specific weekly schedule, I placed some special free time in my time table, in case that I could not spend the allotted time studying due to unexpected reasons. Eventually, I successfully managed to finish the studies needed for the exam two days in advance, and had sufficient time to review. This indicates that planning affairs beforehand may result in considerable time saved by people.

Another point to be considered is the fact that if one lacks the ability to plan and organize, he will finally lose the ability to organize his thoughts and ideas, and subsequently he will be likely to be distracted very easily while facing an issue which needs great focus and attention. In other words, lack of plan in every work will result in lack of concentration, and this cannot be made up for in talent or any other intrinsic ability. For instance, while studying for another exam in high school, the thought that I had not set specific time of studying for every course was continuously occupying my mind, keeping me from concentrating on related exam in that time. As a result, I got my worst grade of my semester in that course, but could do much better in other courses after planning exactly what time to study what topic.

To sum up, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize due to aforementioned reasons. Therefore, I extremely advise them to plan everything in advance to avoid unfortunate problems.