Do you agree or disagree: “In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.”?

Work is a major part of our lives. This is because people need to work in order to get experience and money. Some workers think they should work fastly regardless of making mistakes. However, I believe working slowly and making sure everything is done in a perfect shape are very essintial in the work world, because in this way fewer mistakes will happen and employees will not lose their job due to making too many mistakes.

To begin with, working rapidly without paying attention to make something wrong may affect other people espicially in sensitive areas such as hospitals. In some hospitals, the number of patients is high and this will make the employees to work under pressure. As a result, the hospitals' staff may ,somtimes, think to increase their working rhythm in order to provide proper patient services, but this wil make them more prone to make mistakes. A well known hospital in my country serves a whole city, where it is loctaed in. In the winter seasons, the flu cases usually increase and the hospital suffers from this issue every year because they receive a high number of patients. Before four years ago, a tragic incidence happend when a nine year old kid died due to allergic shock. After the investegation, it appeared that the hospital pharmacist gave the child an antibiotic without checking whether the boy had alergy or not. The pharmacist excuse was that she was a lone when she dispensed the medication and the number of patient was high and she forced to work fastly.

Moreover, working quickly could lead the employees to lose their job. In fact, some companies are willing that mistakes are something should happen and they give a percentage of mistakes that their staff might do. In contrast, other companies would not. One of my friends worked in a company that specilized in producing computers processors. His job was to make sure that the machines are working correctly. In some day, he was busy with his family and he tried to take a day off, but his manager refused. He thought that he could finish his work in a short amount of time by doing his work fastly and leave early that day. Unfortunately, one of the machines did a mistake which resulted in a disposal of the whole batch, which cost a lot of money and my friend lost his job. As you can see, if my friend had worked conscientiously, he would not have fired from his job.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the statment in the question because working rashly could lead to bad concequences like affecting other people and workers might lose their job.