do you agree or disagree? The way people dresses is a good indication of his or her personality or character?

It is obvious that there is different ways to recognize the personality or character of a people. A lot of factors affect the character of a person. I strongly believe that judgment about individual’s personality and character based on clothes and the way they dress is not reasonable. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my reasons and examples.

I think the type of clothes and the way people wear cannot indicate humans’ personality. Some people think persons who put on expensive clothing are respectful ones, while it is not a true opinion in many cases. In other words, the important factor indicating humans’ character is their behavioral traits. For example, I have a friend who always cost a great deal of money to buy high-priced clothes and thus others imagine that she has a good personality. But unfortunately, after a while, other people who communicate with her observe their impression about her was wrong. Therefore, the type of clothes can never be representative of people’s character and personality.

I believe that the way people choose to dress can be based on their interests not their character. Some emphasizes that the color of clothes shows people’s personality, whereas in my point of view, it cannot be considered a deciding factor. For instance, I have a friend who has lot of interest in wearing black clothes. As a result, others think that he has a sad personality, while he is a happy person.

To sum up, humans’ character and personality depends on different elements. Only the custom people dress cannot indicate their character. Their behavioral qualities and interest are decisive factors.