TPO-35 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is obvious that finding a secure job and having the satisfaction of it is one of the most important goals of humans in their lives. It is important for people to try to choose a job so that it ensures their future life. I strongly believe that nowadays it is more difficult for individuals to select a job which guarantees prosperous future. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

I think in today’s fast-paced world, with the development of technology and industry, it is very hard for people to identify a job which results in a bright and safe future because demands for various careers are changing very quickly. For example, some jobs were done with hands in the past and had high earnings, while presently they are carried out with machines. Also, most of people followed ancestral jobs and had an attitude towards it and were familiar with its future. As another example, in my country, almost thirty years ago, people who had university education could find a secure job with good income. As a result people easily are aware of the fact that in order to get an appropriate job, they must have academic degree. But unfortunately today technology is progressing and thus needs of society for various careers are changing; as a result, it cannot easily forecast that what kind of job will have better future.

I believe that in the past because of the fact that most people follow their family profession, they had previous experience and know their job future well. Although some people knew that their job would not successful, they were forced to select and continue it because they did not have any other choice. Also, there were some jobs that had satisfactory and secure future and everyone chose those jobs were successful in those careers. For instance, in my country, in the past individuals who worked in business had high social class and were satisfied with their jobs, whereas, today economic conditions are changing fast; therefore, many of businesses are in danger of defeat. Accordingly, it is not easy to choose a secure job.

To sum up, today according to the fact that the needs of humans and societies are changing quickly and also we are witness to fluctuations in economic conditions, it is impossible for people to predict the future of a job.