do you agree or disagree? The way people dresses is a good indication of his or her personality or character?

It is obvious that there are different factors in determining humans’ character and personality. I strongly believe that appearance and clothes which people wear cannot be considered a symbol of their character because their dresses and clothes depends on various elements such as financial conditions, traditions and rules of a country, and so on. In the following paragraphs I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

I think it is not reasonable to judge individuals’ character by their outfits and clothing because of the fact that they choose to wear their clothes base on their financial conditions. As a result, we are not able to evaluate their character by looking at their appearance. For instance, one of my friends always costs a great deal of money to purchase their clothes. When others observe her, they imagine that she is a respectful person because of her high-priced dresses, while after communicating with her, their mind about her would change. As a result, there is more crucial factor to determine people’s personality than the type of clothing including their behavioral traits.

Moreover, I believe that another element which affects human’s choice is the rules that are governed in countries. People are forced to obey the laws and customs of their society; otherwise, they will commit an illegal action. For example, in my county, Iran, persons have to follow the rules and wear hijab even if they do not like to put on it.

Finally, people dress various clothes in different positions and locations. When they take part in special meeting, they wear formal clothing; in contrast, they wear casual clothes while they go to park and go shopping, etc. Also, employees in a company wear uniform outfits owing to the rules of the company. Accordingly, everyone’s appearance does not reveal their personality

To sum up, in my point of view, the most important factor in specifying human being’s personality is their morality and behavioral attributes. Their appearance and style of wearing clothes cannot be regarded decisive factor.