A high school that normally gives students about two months of time off from school during the summer is introducing a new educational requirement for students in eleventh grade (ages 16-17) over the summer, students have the following two options to fulf

it is obvious that it is important for students specially high school students to spend their free time doing activities which will be useful for their future life. According to the fact that one of the challenges that these students will face is to decide to choose a proper major of study at university, I strongly believe that it is much better for them to take a course related to the major that they are intending to select after finishing their high school. In the following paragraphs I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

I think participating in classes in which they can study a subject which they are considering selecting as their major at university will help them to get some required information about their major. As a result, they will able to choose a major with enough awareness because of the fact that selecting a major is a crucial decision that juveniles make in their life. In other words, it will directly affect their future job; therefore, it is of paramount importance. For example, I had such valuable experience in my high school. I was interested in studying computer engineering at university and took a course about introduction to computer science at my high school in summer which would be beneficial for me and I became familiar with some computer skills.

I believe that traveling to museums and historic places are activities which students can experience with their family members or friends on their vacations, while only schools can give children a good opportunity to study a course related to their future major. They cannot get such invaluable experience in other places.

To sum up, in my point of view, attending in classes in which students are able to take courses regarding their major will not only help them to learn new thing and to improve their knowledge but also prepare them to make better decisions when they are trying to select a major. In addition, taking a trip to museums or other places prevents them from utilizing their time in the best way.