TPO-35 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is obvious that nowadays with the development of technology, cars play an important role in everyone’s daily life and the number of individuals who are using their private cars is increasing. I strongly believe that it can be predicated that there will be more cars to use in the future than there are today. In the following paragraphs I will discuss my views using some reasons and examples.

I think that the populations of people will increase in the future in comparison to today. As a result, the number of automobiles that will be used by people will rise. Also, the living conditions of people will improve in the next twenty years; hence, more people can afford to buy cars by themselves. For instance, in my country, many years ago, only rich families were able to use their own cars and it was considered a luxurious device, whereas, as times goes on, the earnings and income of people in their lives is rising and thus it helps them to be capable of purchasing private automobiles.

Moreover, I believe that with the technological progress, car industries are trying to manufacture vehicles with high quality and technology. Therefore, it will encourage people to use advanced cars which have higher safety and comfortableness. For instance, in the past because cars had low safety, more car accidents happened, while today prefer to use their cars instead of public transportation system, because they feel comfortable and safe when driving their cars.

Finally, with the development of industries, a large number of people are forced to commute to work. On the other hand, due to the lack of public transportation, they have to use their cars to get to work. Consequently, in twenty years later we witness to increase in cars in the streets. For example, nowadays the majority of factories have been built in the countryside in which people do not have access to public transportation such as buses or subways. Thus, they are compelled to drive their car to their work.

To sum up, it is predictable that more cars will be used in the future compared to today because of the technological and industrial improvement, increase in human populations, and rise in the quality of living conditions of people.