Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The food we ate in the past was healthier than the food we eat today.

It is obvious that food plays a vital role in human beings’ health. There is different factors decide whether food is healthy or not. I strongly believe that food which humans consumed in the past was healthier than food that individuals eat today. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

I think in today’s sophisticated world, because of the development of technology and industry, it is difficult to have access to healthy food compared with the past. The factors such as air, soil, water pollution cause harmful damage to agricultural products. Farmers use chemical fertilizers to gain more profit which is harmless for our health. Also, most of fruits and vegetables are planted in greenhouses and animal are raised in factories under bad conditions. As a result, humans have not access to healthy vegetables and meats, whereas in the past, people were able to take organic food which was useful their health. For example, my father suffers from stomach disease, and his doctor recommended that he should organic food. Thus, he has to spend a lot of money to buy healthier food.

Moreover, in addition to difficulty to access to healthy food, nowadays people are busier than the past. Industrialization has led them to dedicate most of their time to their job. Therefore, they do not assign enough time to buy food materials and cook their meals at home. They prefer to eat their food at restaurants or prepare fast foods at home very quickly. It is evident that these foods are unhealthy and result in various diseases such as obesity, stomach and health irritation, etc. for instance, my friend is a student in a well-known university, and she is forced to study very hard in order to get satisfactory results. Consequently, she rarely prepares her food at home and eats their meals at restaurant near the university.

To sum up, today, accessibility to healthy food resources is hard for humans owing to environmental pollution and the use of chemical fertilizers. Furthermore, individuals do not allot much time to make food ready.