It is obvious that in today's fast-paced world, both the arts and sport play a crucial role in the advancement of countries. Thus, it is essential that governments financially support these activies and try to improve their conditions. Even though some people assert that it is much beneficial for countries to assign more budget to athletics, I strongly believe that governments should spend more money to support the arts. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my ciew using some reasons and examples.

To begin with, I think although the arts and sport are both important elements in a society, the arts have more considerable impact on the development of the country in various aspects including culture, tradition, lifestyle, and so on. In other words, the arts form and build the history of a country and thus it is necessary for goverments to pay a great deal of attention to the arts. In fact, they should make plenty of attempt to give financial assistance to preserve the arts in a country. For instance, in my country, some arts such as hand artworks have been distinguished because of the fact that they did not get enough financial aids from the governments. As a result, they couldnot survive, and even there are not the historical evidence about them in order to disply in museums.

Secondly, I believe that the arts need more money and investment than the athletics because they have less variety than the arts, and it is possible that the athletics themselves are enough wealthy and hence they do not require to receive financial support from governments. Also, in the society, there are some presons who help these teams because they have high level of wealth, and due to the fact that they are interested in these activities, they will devote part of their properties to assisting these athletics in their activities. For example, in some advanced countries goverments do not spend a lot of money to helping the Olympic teams because there are famous people who dedicate their wealth to the improvement of the situation of these teams. As a matter of fact, this measure will help them to raise thei social status in their society and to acquire higher fame.

To sum up, according to the points mentioned above, I believe that it is much better for governments to assign more budget to the arts rather than the athletes.