do you agree or disagree?it is better to relax by watching a movie or reading a book than by doing exercise.

Without any shadow of doubt, a hectic life is omnipresent phenomena, and the way people getting relaxed plays a prominent role in every individual’s lives. Although some people might adhere to the idea that it is better to relax by reading a book or watching a movie, others possess the conviction that doing physical activities is a more suitable call. As far as I am concerned, watching movies and reading books is a pragmatic approach to get rid of daily life stress. I will elaborate on my reasons through the following paragraphs.

To start with, one should take into account that one way to find mental peace is to be distracted. The reason for this is that movies and books are one of the best means to make one’s mind distracted, because they consist of a myriad different subjects. different genres could be amusing and after watching them, people feel fresh and somehow happy. To make it more clear, consider you had a bad day at work: your boss was upset with you because there was a failure in the project, you had a huge fight with your colleague, and you missed the bus getting home. you arrive home and turn on the tv and a comedy movie is playing, and you sit down and watch it. it is nt far from the imagination that after successive laughs you will feel better, because your mind was distracted for a while. it helps you to put things into a perspective, and relax for some time. A relevant study in Norway argues that people who watch tv series as a recreational activity, have 31% specific hormone of feel relaxed in their blood. this could account for the effect of watching movies and their impact on relaxation.

Another key thing I would like to mention is that films and books could be quite educational. it is a commonly held belief that our brain is very capable of learning, and every data we let in our mind has an effect. so, by choosing the books and movies with educational context, people could make a good of the free time they spend to get relaxed. take a personal experience as an example: back to the time I was a teenager I had a hard time during school, thus I used to read science-fiction novels after school trying to forget about it. The reading helped me to learn many new things and get excited, the tiredness was gone and I felt so fresh to resume my daily activities. Had I did not read those books, I would not have been able to learn so many things, and to choose the major I was interested in.

To bring everything into conclusion, I am of the view that watching films and reading books are desirable choices to relax, due to the fact that they are distractive and educational. it is recommended that people who want to get relaxed by movies and books not only should consider an interesting subject for the movie, but should be careful about the quality of the context. What can be better than learning and relaxing at the same time?