Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Dancing plays an important role in a culture.

since the dranwn of civilization, we know every culture is a complex of various element, and consists of singing, dancing, plays, etc. Although some people might adhere to the idea that dancing palys a prominent role in cultures, others possess the conviction that its function is not essential. As far as I am concerned, I am of the opinion that the role of dancing cannot be neglected in cultures. I will elaborate on my reasons through the following paragraphs.

To start with, one should take into account that dancing helps a history of a country and its culture to continue to live. since dancing has symbols which represent the cultural signs of a society, by performing a special dance, people will remember their past as a nation. An example would account for this fact: there is a ritual dance in my country, which people gather around a fire at the end of the winter, and perform dance and sing traditional songs to remember how our ancestors were celebrating the emerging of the spring. they raise their hands to the sky and wave them to ask for rain, jump on top of the fire to show they are fearless, stand around the fire holding hands to demonstrate the fact that they always get eachother’s back.

another noteworthy reason that should be mentioned is that the function of dancing is to bring people together and fortify the nation’s union. dancing is a social event and by being acted, people from different parts oh the country will come together regardless of their race and cultural differences. Not only they enjoy the activity and have a good time, but also feel closer to one another after that. it is obvious to mention that every society contains many subcultures and their people have distinct characteristics from each other. dancing is a way that these people will share the same activity. As a result, they will be more motivated to feel sympathy and loyalty to their country and nation. For instance, every year a dance festival holds in Brasil and people all around the world go there to be a part of this event. it is not far from the imagination that the more they have good times, the more they spend time communicating with others. Finally, they will find many similarities among themselves and feel close to others.

To wrap it up, I do believe that dancing plays undeniable role in every culture because it keeps the history of a nation alive and makes people to be united with each other. Had the dance would have been removed from cultures, humanity would miss a great chance to express his feeling and values through the time.