do you agree or disagree?people should take time to relax with hobbies or physical activities that are very different from what they do at work.

People nowadays have more flexibility to choose their career, which results in unwillingness to try other new things. From my perspective, people should relax themselves with activities that are different from their job rather than only doing things that are similar with their jobs.

If they try to relax themselves with things that are distinct from their work, people are able to try many other things and have access to the part of the world which they are unfamiliar with. It provides them with opportunities to complete their cognition of the world. Although a person can love his job deeply, she might feel tired and bored about it after repeating doing it for a long time. Relaxing herself with something different from her work allows her to move her attention from her work temporarily, which helps her to be released from her work and refresh her mind by focusing on something distinct. Also, people’s minds keep updating and learning instead of being stagnant if they tend to relax themselves with things different from their work.

On the contrary, doing her job to relax harms a person’s mental and physical health because it already occupies a long time to do a thing at work. If she continues to do the same thing after work for relax, it will become a threaten to a person’s health. Take one of my friends Edward as an example. Edward is a programmer. He sits all day long in front of a computer and staring at the screen. He loves programming so faithfully that he continues to sit in front of his computer and write computer program even when he is at home after work. He seldom hangs out with his friends and talks to them face-to-face. As a result, he was obese and became extremely vulnerable to illnesses due to the decreasing of his immunity.

In a word, participating in activities that are different from work for relax exposes people to a more colorful outside world. Besides, it allows people to live a meaningful and healthy life by relaxing themselves with different things and avoiding comfort zones.