Do you agree or disagree?Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

The debate on who is the best influencer among the teacher and the friends have been a topic of discussion for a longer period of time. Still today many are adamant that a myriad of elements need to be considered to evaluate the best influencer. Some posit that the teachers are the best influencer while on the other hand a number of people have their own position and consider their friend as a best influencer. From my vantage point, I concur with the former group and aver that students are more inflenced bt the teacher and I'll try to prove my stance in the subsequent paragraphs.

The first point to be considered is that teacher are the role model. As we all know that we try to imite a person whom we consider as a role model whether that be a celebrity, a politician, a social activist or a teacher. Since we start our school, we are guided by the knowledge and their direct presence we become influenced by their behavior and knowledge. A viivid example which can be cited here is my own experience during my high school. We are assigned to do a project and present a short presentation, my many friends ended up using same presentation style as my sociology professor and the most interesting thing was that they all considered him as the role model. My friends were so attracted and inflenced by his presentation skill that they tried to emit it.

Secondly, the another reason that need to be included here is the uniqueness of the teacher. Generally friends have a common behaviour or similar type of habit as they tend to spent a lot of time together. However the teacher will be out of circle and thus he will be different. I would like to recall my high school days again to shed some light to this reason. One of my friend who was highly influenced by the professor of History developed a similar way of speaking and dressing as the professor. He though that was unique and would help to make a difference among us as the professor was highly reputed and everyone loved him.

Futher adding to above reason the capacity of the professor to motivate the student also plays a role in the influencing. We all know most of the professor have the quality of the persuasiveness and that most of the student will be motivated by the professor. We all might have our experiences of how teacher motivated us to do something and we successed. Thus we become so influenced by the teacher that we tend to imit how they response to a situation.

Thus with the above mentioned reasons,I would like to wrap up with my stance that student are more influenced by thier teacher rather than their own friend.