Do you agree or disagree?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Human beings can be classified by their age as child, young and adult; out of these young people are the most vulnerable to any kind of influences. Expecially, young students are more influenced and they try to imitate their teacher than their firends. The reason why they are more influenced by their teachers are - one, they regard teachers as a role model and another is knowledge and motivation of the teachers.

To begin with, let us start with the role model reason. From the age when a child starts her academic career, she learns new things and new concept from her teachers. What she believe is teachers are the only knowledgeable person in the world. Concequently, she starts to think that everything taught and done by the teacher is right. This behaviour of child continue to exists with their development. They regard teacher as role model and start to imitate them. I remember, when I was in high school, one day me and my few friends were walking through the road nearby our college and we saw one of your chemistry teacher smoking inside a cafe. We stared at that cafe for some minutes and we left amazed as our teacher used to smoke. The day after the very incident, I was in my best friend home for some group assignments. Suddenly, I saw cigratte in his drawer. Seeing that, I tried to convince him that Smoking is bad habit, but he completely ignored me saying that even our teacher smokes so it cannot be a bad habit. So, that incident made me realise that for any students, teachers are the role model, even their best friend or parents cannot stop them from imitating their teacher.

Another reason for the teacher to be more influencive than a friend is due to the knowledge and ability of teacher to motivate the students. The teachers have some unique ability to guide their students to the right path. Further, they use their life learned skills and motivate students to achieve best in the world. I want to share my experience during my undergraduate research, during my research I got stuck for few months in data analysis part. At that time, one of my teacher helped me with R-stat package and taught me few tricks of data analysis. I was stuck in data analysis for about months and none of my friend could help me but, the teacher came as a saviour. From that day, I always tried to do analysis at home and showed the result and explanation to the very teacher. His support on data analysis, has motivated me to pursue my career as data analytics. Thus, the knowledge and motivating power of a teacher makes them more influencer than a friend.

Therefore, teachers are the role model for any students, the behaviour the teachers in classes and during the meetings directly determine the behavious of the students