do you agree or disgree with keeping old friends or makiing new ones.. thanks in advance..

Friends play an inevitable role in the life of all people. And I personally think it is better to keep old friends than making new ones for the following main reasons.

It is very obvious that With already existing friend you have spent some time of your life because already existing friends have been there with you for a long time. Due to this there is almost no gap in between them on so many levels. They also know each other very well. They have the idea of each others' nature and hence dealing could be done so easily with them. They are familiar with each other routines and daily activities of life very well. So it becomes very comfortable with them.

With already existing friend you have build this trust over a period of time. With new friends you would need that much time again to build the trust and making new friends means taking a new risk at one level. You might get deceived while making new friends. Building trust would require may require a huge ammount of time again and at the end the you may not get good or desired results with new friends. For example My brother as got admission in the unveristy where he was trying to make new friends. Due to trusting his new colleagues so many times he got trapped in worse situations in the university environment

Old friends have already contributed in some way to your life, will have helped you in so many situations, so it seems very natural and is sensible to keep them friends ahead in life too.

Old freinds have already made some acquaintance with your family. So it also convenient for the family to deal with him and trust him. On the other hand making new friends would require to establish this bond again from the beginning which would put the family members and the new friend as well in this inconvenience.