Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Throughout history, scientific advances have considerable impacted the agriculture industry. An enormous number of farmers have changed their traditional methods in growing crops to modern approaches applying new technology. It is feasible to understand that using development of science in agriculture contributes to numerous significant advantages.

With the help of technology, farmers can easily boost the quality of crop production. For example, in the past, growing plants in extreme weather was hard or even impossible, when the crops barely survive under frosty wind or hot weather. To overcome this problem, farmers can employ some techniques such as using genetically modified crops. By adopting this method, not only does the strength of plants enhance, which leads to higher crop productivity, but they also can have a better taste.

Related to the health of the environment, the more modern technology using in farming, the less worrying about it. Since pollution rate is likely to increase, people tend to take advantage of organic products. When farmers exploit the results of biotechnology, making the use of biofertilizer instead of chemical fertilizer, they can dramatically limit chemical waste to pouring into rivers, sea, and groundwater. Moreover, thanks to the alternative of chemical fertilizer, customers might assure themselves of their health.

Economically, some people are of the opinion that modern developments in agriculture will make a number of farmers lose their jobs. However, it is different in reality. The advances in the area of science and technology may help farmers, especially those with bigger farms to reduce the need for workers. Despite this reducing, these workers can make use of scientific developments. For instance, farmers with small farms could plant more than one crop in their land. By adopting this technique, the result of some scientific researches in farming, they could not just save time of a growing season but improve the fertility of the soil.

Consequently, even though applying developments of science and technology in agriculture may bring some minor disadvantages, farmers should employ it in their work. By doing so, they could exploit many benefits, such as raising the quality of their products, decreasing the level of pollution, making more money.