Do you agree or not? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life

Some people prefer to pay attention on events around the world, while other people who are more practical tend to only focus on things correlate with their daily life. In my opinion, it is necessary to be informed of global events and news, which it will be elaborated in the following paragraph.

To start off, we can learn a lot from other’s prior experience about certain incidents when we are dealing with similar situation. In addition, we are able to not only solve, but to prevent similar problems to happened since we have others’ experience drawn before. Take interesting news during this COVID19 pandemic as an example. A famous American basketball player got confirmed with COVID19 right after the day he used his hand to touch a whole roll of microphone during a press conference and claiming confidently that he will not get the virus in front of the camera. As a result, people around the world now will be firmly aware of the seriousness of governments’ pandemic prevention measures and the danger of this virus.

Another example of global event that is more related to people’s life than many others think is the Fukushima nuclear disaster. The radiation leakage due to the earthquake had caused the whole village to leave their home, which they still cannot return to their original place even now. By raising people’s awareness of the potential dangerous of nuclear power plants, voters can have a better on view laws in their own countries that are related to nuclear power.

Finally, in contrast with those who believe that global events cannot be relevant to their daily life, people who are interested about investment in stock market can absolutely benefit from knowing global events and international situation because it directly impacts their success or failure on the investment. For instance, in 2009, it is the awareness of little changes and clues in the stock market that made some investment successfully survived through the financial crisis.

In conclusion, not matter how irrelevant some global events may seem to some people, in this modern global village, where every countries’ activities are actually closely connected together, it is always important to be aware of things happening around the world, because it helps you to make better decisions.