Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this era of the internet where information is exchanging at an unprecedented speed between us, it’s not to be surprised that entertainers and athletes often appear on our phones. Due to the characteristic of their job which constantly put them under the society’s judgment, the public inevitably, often keep track of the life of those people even after they leave the stage. Therefore, they actually deserve even more privacy than general people because being exposed to the public is their job, and once they get home, they are nothing more but just normal people.

As discussed in the introduction, athletes and entertainers can be especially in want of privacy because they are the role of models in front of the camera, but meanwhile, also normal people at home. Their every action on the screen is always being magnified and judged, therefore, they need time for themselves and to relax with no voice from outside. The fact that society’s eye is constantly on them even after work can often exhaust them.

Celebrity often plays the role of some sort of model for the public and their fans in particular, as a result, any negative or inappropriate behavior can bring bad consequence to the society because the public may follow it. When entertainers are in the mode of working, it’s likely that they are as good as a model as they can be, and after the spotlight has turned away, they shouldn’t be under the public’s view anymore. However, if privacy is not concerned for them, their behavior after work, which is likely to be different from their performance in front of the camera, might be leaked to the internet and caused lots of issues.

Lastly, why not put yourself into a celebrity’s shoes. Imagine your every decision and behavior being judged by the public, or being stalk by paparazzi by every circumstance, you certainly will feel as if you are almost under surveillance. It’s a tremendous discomfort.

To sum up, athletes and entertainers are no different than us normal people, they certainly deserve one of the important human rights, which is privacy. Not to mention that they already have no privacy as their job is to be played on screen. Without a doubt, they need more privacy.