Do you agree or not with the statement that a leader should have strong opinions and not change his/he opinions?

The leader possesses a crucial role in the success of the group. It can be any group such as the school assignment or society. The decision made by the leaders leads to the outcome of the group. While some people are convinced of the idea that leader should own a strong opinion; others, on the other hand, believe that he or she should be flexible. I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first factor which advocates my outlook is that any leader needs the advice of the expertise from the various areas. In fact, as the leader does not have to holistic knowledge about the leading, he or she requires asking for help from the adepts of that particular field. Based on the intelligence statistic released by the Tehran University, nearly seventy percent of the governing issues require the consulting with expertise in the various areas to be able to tackle with the complete issue. On the other hand, if the leader possesses a fixed and concrete opinion, the alteration of his or her thought about the issue will be arduous, as he or she is restricted about the validity of his or her belief. According to the noteworthy survey conducted in my country, approximately sixty-nine percent of the people with the strong and restricted opinion are less welcome toward the changes or adopting the different thought.

The second issue which shapes my idea is that there is always an innovation over the previous view. Indeed, the perspective or opinion are renewed over the period, and the leading is not exceptional from this fact. As a result, if the head of the group is reluctance toward the innovation and is restricted toward his or her old-fashion belief, he or she will cause to the failure of the team. A vivid example can be given to shed light on the issue is my boss's instance. I have a good boss in my job who leads the grocery store. However, he is the fan of his old method and does not welcome the novel method of the selling. Our whole attempts are to impel him to change his thought about the introducing the new products; however, he does not alter it. Thereby we make the lots of losses till the novel product is unknown by the consumers, as they are not distinctive by our boss's old method of advertisement.

Nevertheless, some people may assume that the leader should not present the fluctuation in his or her path. They misunderstand the meaning of the fluctuation. Although he or she should demonstrate the solid progress, this progress should rise rather than fall. This upward process is obvious by the exchanging the ideas and opting the best option, which is accessible by the exchanging the ideas. Otherwise, the concrete downward progress without the variation is the sole drawback rather than the progress to the success.

To wrap it up, based on the aforementioned reasons one can logically draw the conclusion that the leader should not have the strong and unchangeable opinion. As the leader needs the wise advice of the professionals, and there is an innovation and methods are changed by the new and efficient one. All in all, I highly recommend for being the successful leader, it is a wise and sound idea to interact with the team members and ask their idea about the project's goal.