Do you believe that face-to- face communication is the best way

To begin with, face-to-face communication can enable students to digest their teacher’s advice more efficiently. In fact, a majority of students have questions related to academic materials, so receiving an explanation in person is more thorough than other methods of communication. When I was in college, when class was over, I used to have a lot of questions regarding the material. I found it more beneficial to acquire answers from my professors in person since they were better able to provide more in-depth and detailed explanations. This worked better than e-mail did for me. Therefore, direct communications facilitated the process of my learning journey.

Moreover, students can obtain an immediate response to their inquiries. Indeed, educators typically have busy schedules and sometimes do not check their e-mails regularly; therefore, students can simply visit them during their office hours or schedule an appointment when they require urgent assistance. Thus, face-to-face communication is the best manner when students need an instant answer to their inquiries.

Finally, the best approach to strengthen our ties in school, and even more so in the workplace, is to interact face-to-face. This is due to the fact we can be informal. For instance, when I used to work, I became friends with one of my co-workers. This is because whenever I visited her office, we had small chats about how she spent her weekend or talked about personal issues; so, by having those casual conversations virtually every day, with time, we became best friends. Hence, the best way to maintain long-term bonds in the workplace is to communicate in person because it could be more informal and sincere.

In conclusion, face-to-face interaction is beneficial since it allows students to digest information more easily, acquire the right way answers to their questions and nourish relationships. Hopefully, more individuals become aware of the substantial benefits it provides.