Do you learn better with yourself or with a teacher?

In the twenty-century, we humans encounter a rapid pace of knowledge and technology. To stand strong at the highest climax of your career, whether you are a university professor or a painter, you have to be familiar with the newest technology and sciences related to your career and education field. In order to be one of the talented and gifted ones, you can choose to learn either by yourself or with a teacher.

Nowadays, learning can be achieved by means of different instruments, computers a titanic invention of the century is very helpful. Traditional studies with the aim of books are also one of the other study goal catchers. But there is a fundamental question baffling each persons mind, should we really attend a class to learn with the help of teachers and tutors? Can we really stand alone and learn things by ourselves? I think, it all depends on personal characteristic of humans. Some people learn actively by collaborate in a classes, listening to teachers voice and taking notes, while, others need to sit individually in a quiet corner of the local library and glide in the books to discover the conceal facts lying beneath the surface of each sentence. Or, leaning back the chair drinking a cup of hot coffee, and learning virtually. In short, learning process is a sophisticated physiologically issue, related to individuals, that should be considered very carefully by experts. But in my opinion, I can learn without teachers better, because of two reasons.

First and the most, I am an introverted and nocturnal person, who like to learn while leaning back in a comfortable sofa late at night and stare into laptop monitor, watching videos about specific categories which I want to learn. In this way there is no one disturbing me, which best suits my character. Secondly, studying without teachers and virtually helps you to save more time. Time is my first priority in life, cause I always have tons of unfinished works to do.

There is another important factor governing the answer of this question, and that is “Conditions”. For instance, as I mentioned before I learn through self-study better than other methods, but there was once a lesson which I couldn’t master it in five months, and that was structural analysis, it has special consideration and imaginations technics which really needs guidance of a professional professor. However, every thing can change during life. Maybe I feel learning with teacher is more comfortable in next few years! Who knows?

In conclusion, there is no specific receipt for learning, it all depends on conditions and personal characters. But for me self study was always more appealing.