do you prefer to have knowledge about a variety of subject or about one specific subject ? and why?

Nowadays, gaining knowledge is crucial for better life. Even though some people may prefer to select one domain and dig deeper in it, I personally prefer to have a global knowledge about different areas of prospective. I feel this way for two different reasons that I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, having a broad knowledge about different domains not only enables us to have better career in the future, but also can help us getting the desired job. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Back in 2001 when I started my major in pharmacy science, I had to choose three ellective courses in addition to the mandatory pharmacy classes. Although the majority of my fellow students choose their courses in an area that is related directly to our speciality, I selected microeconemy, politic science and sociology as my ellective classes. As a result, when I applied fon internship along with many of my classmates, I could be selected for that position easily based on my expertise in the additional fields. If have not had choose these unrelated subject as ellective courses, I would not have been choosen over my friends to fulfil that post.

Not only this but also, acquiring knowledge about a variety of subject enables as to solve our curiousites in our life, resulting in an lightened vision about contemporary issues. For instance, being a journalist who is curious about gaining knowledge related medical informations, made my father able to really understand how covid 19 pandemic will pose a lot of problems for our society. During the intrviews that he conducted with many doctors on the TV channel that he works for, he demonstrated an outstanding level of control over the discussion.

In conclusion, this can be accentuating by saying that, I personally prefer to to have a comprehensive about different domains rather than sticking to one subjects and go deep in it for the above reasons.