Do you prefer watching TV programmes for knowledge or just for entertainment?

Do you prefer watching TV programs for knowledge or just for entertainment?

There is no denying to the fact that television has played a pivotal role in people's lives, and without any doubt, people have diverse purpose when they want to watch TV. The controversial question which arises here is whether people watch television for increasing their knowledge or for entertainment. I personally content that in today's world, because of the people's circumstances, people watch television in their free times for entertainment rather that for attaining knowledge. In what follow, two elaborate reasons will vindicate my standpoints.

The first reason is that in such a sophisticated world where we are living, there are various sources available for every person, and people can utilize these resources for increasing their knowledge. For example, people can easily access to different subjects and matters just by surfing on the Internet, they can type the keywords in the Internet and read diverse subject in the internet. Moreover, there are various devices which people can access to the Internet wherever they are or whenever they want such as tablets, smartphones and notepads. As a result, educational aspects of watching television has been increase over time due to the fact that there is a profuse amount of ways that people can increase their knowledge.

The second reason is that in today's world, people have more obligations and tasks, so they are busier in comparison with past time. After a busy day, they prefer to lie down in front of TV and watch TV for entertainments because their mind are tired, and they prefer to take a rest and release their tiredness. In other words, their mind are not prepare for learning diverse subjects or increasing their knowledge.

In short, because of today's condition in all around the world, people watch TV programs for entertainments instead of increasing their knowledge. They could access diverse resources conveniently as well as they are more overwhelmed with their tasks and issues, and whenever they have free time, they prefer to watch TV for entertainment.