Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

20;16

As time passes and people become more developed; they become more aware of the importance of their satisfaction. In such a soficticated world, where we are living, people are involved with their tasks, obligations, and responsibilities, to name but a few. They make their efforts to have more contentment when they work in work places. Moreover, there are many criteria which make a significant contribution to increasing people's satisfaction. The controversial question which arises here is whether people are happier when they get involved in diverse tasks in their occupations or when they do similar tasks during the workday. I personally contend that the majority of people are happier when they do diverse types of tasks all day long. In what follows, two elaborated reasons will vindicate my standpoints.

The first reason is that although people are able to do their tasks very quickly when they do similar tasks all day long, they may become frustrated and even discouraged to do their tasks, so it has a destructive impact on people's performances in the work places. When people do diverse tasks, they are faced with a profuse amount of challenges, problems, and issues which make the work exciting and attracting for people. In this way, people not only are more eager to do their best to solve the problems or complete tasks, the but also are more satisfied with their works. For example, working in a laboratory would be a exciting and attracting experience. People always encounter various reactions, materials, staffs, and equipment which make this work very attractive.

The second reason is that if people do similar tasks all day, they can learn these tasks in an excellent manner; they can be expert in these tasks. Not only can these tasks be boring for people over time, but also they do not have many things to learn. People who work diverse tasks during the workday can lean various and precious things in the workplaces. They can expand their knowledge in diverse fields and their experineces which help them to be more satisfied in their life. For example, a manager has a lot of tasks and obligations during the workday. He can learn how to manage and solve problems, how to make a good decision and how to take a risk which put an excellent mood on him, and he is more satisfied.

In short, all aforementioned reasons above lead us to this conclusion that people can have a positive sense about their tasks in work places when they are assigned diverse tasks and obligation. They not only lean invaluable thing and lessons by working in this places, but also they can have more attractive job thanks to the diverse tasks and diverse challenges which they faced.