Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

11:29

As time passes and people become more developed, they become more aware of the importance of getting information. In such a sophisticated word, where we are living, there is a profuse amount of ways in which people can access the information. The controversial question which arises here is whether it is essential that being aware of diverse news all around the world. I personally contend that being cognizant of the events which occur all around the world has a significant role in people's lives. In what follows, two elaborated reasons will vindicate my standpoints.

The first reason is that not only can people increase their information about diverse news whether in their country or in the world, they but also can elevate their knowledge in different fields of studies such as medical, science, politics, economics, astronomy and sport, to name but a few. Knowing about events that happen around the world can pave the way for many occupations in their fields of work, and it plays an undeniably important role in their success. For example, a doctor or a professor has to search and gain a profuse amount of information when he wants to do a project. In other words, these peoples have to know about the cutting edge discoveries all around the world whether by getting news or by searching on the Internet.

The second reason is that, as can be felt easily, the style of living has been changed thanks to the galloping rate of technology improvement. All countries in general and people in special can communicate with each other in a convenient way. Countries have more ties with each other in order to increase their benefits either mutual or alone. As a consequence, if an event occurs in one country, it may affect other countries too. What I mean is that some events have a destructive or constructive impact all around the world. For example, the rate of gold, oil, and precious metals are the world. If the rate of these commodities is increased or decreased, many works and occupations are affected. As a result, getting information about diverse events all around the world has an efficacious role in individuals' lives.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that knowing about the various events all around the world is both important and integral especial for some occupations in order to be successful in their career.