Agree or disagree, that parents are the best teachers.

As time passes and people become more developed, they become more aware of the importance of upbringing of children in society in general and in the family in particular. Moreover, parents and teachers have played a pivotal role in each and every individual's life, and governments and authorities have attempted to provide proper conditions and amenities in this regard. The controversial question which arises here is whether parents have an efficacious role in teaching their children or teachers have this role. I personally contend that parents have an undeniably important role in children's lives, and they are the best teacher in the course of their life.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that parents are the closest people to their children. They are completely aware of the circumstances and the situations of children because parents are more responsible for providing these conditions. With this in mind, they understand what children like or dislike or what are their favorite entertainments, books, foods, and sports, to name but a few. Parents should make a proper decision due to their favorites and talents, for they are trained in an appropriate way. When parents utilize instructive and constructive methods towards their children, they could have an efficacious impact on their children, and they could learn invaluable things in their lives. For example, my parents understood that my older brother was interested in astronomy when he was five years old. They decided to take him to the museum which was about astronomy and stars, or they bought him many books about astronomy and the galaxy. In this way, my parents make a point to the development of my brother's ability regarding his interest. When he went to the museum he was able to see many types of equipment and pictures visually which have a constructive effect on his learning ability.

The second noteworthy reason is that although the teacher's role is undeniable in every individual's life, parent’s role is beyond the role of teachers. Teachers have a significant impact on the formation of fundamental concepts in diverse subjects such as chemistry, mathematics, biology and so forth. Moreover, when people grow, and they finish their educations in school or university, they have less communication with teachers. Additionally, people face diverse difficulties in the course of their life and these concepts which they have learned in the educational system could not solve people's problems. In these situations, the role of parents, as an important part of an individual's life, is critical. They could teach their children how to manage struggles, how to react in various situations, how to behave in a proper manner, and how to make an appropriate decision. All of them could have a precious impact on every individual's life which are beyond the teacher's role. Children learn many invaluable and precious things from their parents which could not be taught by teachers.

To bring everything in conclusion, parents and teachers have a significant effect on people's life. Children could learn invaluable lessons from them. Due to the fact that parents are more familiar with the personality and mentality of their children, they could teach many things according to their interests and favorites. Moreover, children may face difficulties that teachers could not teach them what is good or what is bad. So the role of parents in teaching their children is more important, and they are the best teacher for their children.