Children rely too much on technology, like computers, smartphones, video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’s development.

It goes without saying that, entertainment has played a pivotal role in development of children's personality and mentality. Moreover, as time passes and people become more developed, they become more aware of the importance of playing in children's lives. With the advent of technology, the type of children's play has changed, they prefer to play with computer's games or smartphone's games. The controversial question which arises here is whether playing outside or playing toys has a constructive impact on development of children. I personally content that children who play with toys or play outside with their friends have developed personality and mentality. In what follows, two elaborated reasons will vindicate my standpoints.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that computer and smartphone games are usually additive, so they have a destructive effect on development of children's mentality and personality. When children play with toys, they learn how to be more creative, how to solve problems and how to utilize these toys, so it helps them to be innovative in the course of their lives. For example, I remember when I was five years old, my parents bought me a puzzle. I put the pieces of the puzzle in its place to complete the puzzle. I made a point of completing the puzzle by thinking and using my imagination. It made a significant contribution to the development of my imagination.

The second noteworthy point is that children spent a profuse amount of time playing with these additive devices without noticing that they lose their precious time. This situation makes children lazy, and it is harmful to children in terms of physically. It sometimes creates irreparable diseases. For example diabetes, heart disease, blood pressure and so forth. In contrast, by playing outside with their friends, they do more active actions which help them to be healthy in terms of physically. For instance, children can play volleyball, basketball, and football which have more physical movements. Moreover, computer games prevent children to be more socialize. Because children play usually with these games solitary. On the other hand, when children play outside with their friends, they could learn an invaluable lesson from them. For example, they learn how to compete, how to be a useful person in a team, how to make a friend, how to behave with diverse people, and how to behave in a group team. As a result, playing outside with friends could have an efficacious impact on the formation of children's personality and mentality.

To bring everything in conclusion, nowadays, the role of technology is undeniable, and children spend a lot of their time with high technology devices. Because playing with these devices is additive, they could have a negative impact on their development. On the other hand, playing with toys could help children to have a creative mind, and playing outside with a friend could improve other social skills of children.