Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: After high school, students should have at least one year to work or travel. It's better than attending university straight away.

As time passes and people become more developed, they become more aware of the importance of education. Moreover, students are confronted with one of the important decision when they finish their high school regarding further education in the course of their lives. A controversial question which arises here is whether they should attend to university without any delay or gap or they should work or travel for one year and then attend to university. I personally content that students can have more benefit by working for one year before attending university and stating their field of study. In what follows, two elaborated reasons will vindicate my standpoints.

The first reason is that in today's world, there is a profuse amount of educational centers and universities which suggest diverse academic programs and facilities. They usually are expensive due to their amenities. Students prefer to attend to these universities because they believe that studying in these universities not only can increase their opportunities when they want to find a job, they but also can provide excellent knowledge in their field of studies. On the other hand, students have to move to other cities to pursue their education because their cities do not have great university or their fields of study which they are interested in are in another city. Living in another city can create more expenses. As a result, studying a great university and other cities require money. Students can work after high school, and save money to attend to a university which they want.

The second reason is that working in a company or corporation would be a great opportunity which students can make a good decision regarding what they want to study in the future. In the workplace, students can become more aware of various fields of study and their application in the workplaces, and they can pursue their interested in the university in academic places and become more specialists. As a result, students not only can improve their social skills before attending university, they but also can make a sufficient and efficacious decision about their field of study.

In short, Students can save money by working after high school and spent it on their education in the future. Moreover, they could enhance their social skills in the workplace as well as they could make a proper decision about their program in the future.