Parents today are more involved in their children's education than in the past.

As time passes and people become more developed, they become more aware of the importance of education in diverse aspect of personal and social children's live. Moreover, parents have played a pivotal role in upbringing of children. They make a point of providing a proper situations and great facilities for their children which they become successful in the course of their live. There controversial question which arises here is whether parents have a significant role in children's education in today's world in comparison with the past time. I personally contend that parents today paly an undeniably important role in their children's education, and they are more involved in this regard. In what follow, two elaborate reasons will vindicate my standpoints.

The first important reason is that in today's world, the level of knowledge of parents have been increased in diverse aspects of life. In the past time, there were less facilities whether due to the financial conditions of families or due to the general level of society, so neither parents nor their children are not enough cognizant of the importance of education. However, in today's world, thanks to the development of technology and the arrival of diverse media, there are more sources available for parents about the importance of educated children. They believe that the more their children are literate and well- educated, the more successful their children are in their lives. As a result, parents became more aware of their role in becoming successful of their children, and they accept the involvement in their children’s education as an integral responsibilities.

The second reason is that in the past time, there were not only a profuse amount of education centers, but also there were not a proper well-being conditions in the society. However, in today's world, there are a numerous kinds of education centers in diverse filed of studies. Moreover, because of the growth of the population and the growth of the diverse facilities, there is a constructive competition between schools and these centers to attract more children. Parents prefer to enroll their children in schools which have appropriate facilities or provide excellent academic program for their children. By this way, parents are more involved in their children's education because these school's which provide better amenities thanks to the increasing the level of quality and quantity; they involved parents in various programs for example " parents association" which parents participate in this association regarding their children's performance in the school, and they oversee on their children's education. As a consequence, parents will attempt to provide great facilities for the education of their children.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that parents have an efficacious role in their children's education because in today's life authorities provide better facilities regarding education, and parents over time, have become more aware of the importance of education. As a consequence, people cannot deny the role of parents in the education of their children.