The extended family( grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than in the past.

There have been several disputed discussion on whether grandparents, cousins plays an important role in our life or not. As for everything, there are always sides to every question. Personally, I believe that predecessors, cousins play a key role in making the solidarity of the family. I feel this for two reasons, which I explore in the following essay.

First of all, Grandparents, by his experienced, provided the knowledge about how to become the successful person in any field; moreover, they explained the different ways related to how to tackle and what should be the response in the case of difficult situations?. Here a difficult situation may be related to internal affairs or external affairs. My personal experience is a compelling example of this; about ten years ago, when I was 10 years old, my parents have died in the motor crash. My extended family especially my grandparents helped me by providing education fee so that I can become a successful person.

Secondly, Extended family helps other blood members in case of financial crises. Furthermore, they also help in a situation where you are not able to think .i.e. what is right? and what is wrong?. For better understanding, let us look at the metaphor of My brother. About 10 months back, he went to financial crises and the reason of such financial crises is loss in his business which results in negative networth. His balance sheet showed that he owe about 50 million to trade creditors; my parents did not have the savings or investment to set-off such huge borrowing. In that difficult situation, My uncle helped to set-off such huge borrowing. Therefore, One should maintain a relationship with his blood members.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that family members place a significant role in our life. This is because life is a wheel, one time you will taste success and on other time you will taste failure and family members helps when your life is in danger position