The extended family( grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than in the past.

There have been several disputed discussion on whether the extended family is less critical in the present life or not, especially if we compare with past. As for everything, there are always two sides to every question. Personally, I believe that the extended family did not care so much about the other family as they did in the past. I feel this for two reasons, which I explore in the following ways

First of all, Extended family are now more greedy than in the past; moreover, In the past family members were more keen to help other family members. My personal experience is a compelling example of this; about two months back, My parent had died in the motor crash. My father owes 10 million from my uncle for business. On the day of my father's death, my uncle came asked me to give 10 million; I was shocked. Therefore, This seen made my mind that extended family is not keen to understand the problems of other family members.

Secondly, Extended family did not provide assistance to other blood members, especially in the case of financial crises. For better understanding, let us look at the metaphor of My brother. About ten months back, he went to financial crises, and the reason for such financial crises is loss in his business which results in negative networth. His balance sheet showed that he owe about 50 million to trade creditors; my parents did not have the savings or investment to set-off such huge borrowing. My very rich uncle had refused us to assist.

In conclusion, although In some scenarios, extended family is equally essential in the present, If we compared with past. Nevertheless, these scenarios are infrequent now. Thus, i think that in the past your uncle, aunts plays a role like your mother, however, now they did not care about other blood members