Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that since the dawn of civilization, leaderships has played a pivotal role in diverse aspects of every society. In such a sophisticated world, where we are living, the importance of a proper leadership is increasing gradually, and it makes an undeniably important contribution to achievement of society. The controversial question which arises here is whether being a good leader is an inert talent or people can learn how to become an apt leader or manager. I personally contend that people can learn to be an excellent leader. In what follows, two elaborated reasons will vindicate my standpoints.

The first reason is that, as can be obviously felt, to have a successful society, company, institution, and administration the presence of a prominent leader or manager who can lead and manage these places is essential. Most leaders who are successful in their own positions have gathered invaluable and precious experiences over time during their career. They are more cognizant of diverse issues, problems and difficulties, so they have learned how to cope with these problems. They learn how to solve problems in an excellent manner and how to manage and lead in these situations. As a consequence, by passing time, they learn how to be a prominent leader, even they did not have any inert talent. For example, a leader of a country, a president, has a lot of experience during his career before becoming president, and he has learned a profuse amount of things during his career which will help him when he becomes president.

The second reason is that, as time passes and people become more developed, they become more aware of the role of an appropriate leader in their societies, and people prefer to have a well- educated leader who has enough and excellent knowledge about various aspects of society. Moreover, the educational system has evolved in an unexpected way, and universities not only provide diverse fields of study, but also they have specific major in this regard. On the other hand, in today's world, there are many amenities which people can increase their knowledge in this concern besides academic places such as workshops, suitable and invaluable books, and diverse resources on the Internet, to name but a few. As a result, people can systematically learn how to be a good leader in diverse situations even they do not have inert talent at the beginning.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that although people who have inert talent to be a prominent leader can become a good leader, people can learn to be an excellent one either by gathering experiences in workplace and they can be more familiar with diverse aspects of issues and problems, or by expanding their knowledge through participation in an excellent academic program and learn the systematic and correct way to be an appropriate leader in diverse situations