TPO 38 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no giansaying that the great majority of people believe some famous rulers and conquerors as great leader during the history. Some people maintain that, people who have some natural characteristics are competent for being leader, while some others hold opposite view and they think for having a proper leadershilp characteristics, people should learn many things. From my perspective, leaders should learn many things, besides, they have some intrinsic features. The ensuing paragraphs will elaborate my points of view.

First exquisite point to be mentioned is that a successful leader should be a great manager. In better words, when a person is able to be a great leader that she learns some mangement issues for coping with problme, develment, new technology etcetera. Take, Bill gates the founder of microsoft as an example, there is no doubt that he is a great leader for youngesters and he has major effects on the young people the same aged as me. How could he be a leader? If we research, we will find people being more inteligent and educated that him. However, they could not be as prosper as him, because they could not make proper decision in right time. Bill gates was learned from his failurs how coped with his problems and finally he could establish his giant corporation. Therefore, leaders should learn many things about management.

Second point comes to my mind is that successful leaders have no option but learn about the people's or group memebrs' features. In other word, when a leader can thrive that she knows abundant information about the others. For example,Graet Alexander who could conquere many various territories, have many specific characteristics that helped to him, but there is no doubt that Aristotle had a crucial role for fostering him as a great leader.

Last but not least, there is no debate that communication have an undeniable role in modern societies and who can be a successful leader that know many things about the comunication. In other words, leaders who have enough experience and knowledge about the comunication are more likely to be a leader. Therefore, each political leader use a group of experts having enough knowledge about the comunication and affacting on people. For example, in presidental election in my country, Iran, persentative having more effcient communication with people, are able to attract voters and become president.

In conlcusion, contemplating all aforementioned paragraphs, leaders have some intrinsic charateristics that help to them for being leader, but there is no doubt these features are not adequate and they should learn many thing about the management, people's features and propre comunication with others.