Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As time passes and people become more developed, they become more aware of the importance of upbringing of children. Parents have an undeniably important role in personal and social life of their children. The controversial question which arises here is whether parents spend their free times playing games with their children or helping in doing their homework. I personally contend that it is beneficial that parent paly games or sports when they want to spend their free times with their children. In what follow, two elaborated reason will vindicate my standpoints.

Firstly, although helping and overseeing children's homework and assignment have a constructive influence on their performance, it is true that the impact of playing games and sports is far beyond these. Not only do playing games and sports make a significant contribution on formation of personality and mentality, but they also pave the way for improvement of social skills in children. They can learn a profuse amount of things by playing games and sports along with their parents. For example, they learn how to cooperate in the team, how to solve problems, how to create a creative idea, how to compete, and how to act in diverse situations, to name but a few. As a result, playing games and sports have an efficacious impact on children's mind, and they can be considered as an integral parts of parent's responsibilities in today's world.

Secondly, as it is mentioned above, not only have playing games and sports instructive impact on children's mentality and personality which they can be more successful in the future, but they also have a positive impact on both children and parents physical health. With this in mind, parents and children can play with each other either regularly or when they have free times. They can do some sports such as swimming, soccer, biking, and so forth. When they play or sport, they have considerably healthy body both mentality and physically, for they can burn their fats as well as they can get a way their tension and stress. Moreover, nowadays, with the advent of technology, there are more facilities and amenities available for children either in school or in outside of school. Children can do their homework independently. ON the other hand, it is better that parents let their children do their homework independently, so it helps them to cope their problems facing in the future.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons above lead us the conclusion that it is better that parents allocate more time to their children for playing games and sport. They have mutual interest. Children's personality and mentality can form in this way. Moreover, they help parents and children to have healthier life style due to physical activities.