# do you think exercise is important to older people than younger people.

Compared with older people, younger people have more opportunities to be physically active, because younger people are exposed to more laborious jobs usually. And accompanied by the prevalence of househeld robots and similar machines, retired people are deprived of the chance to be physically labored. Therefore, I think exercise is important to older people than younger people.

First and foremost, older people are supposed to exercise actively because they can keep healthy by strengthening their body. As people grow older, the flexibility of individuals degrade day by day. And without careful maintenance, the degrading could be accelerated by many factors, such as irregular meals, intensive drink and poor quality of sleep. However, if the older can exercise positively and frequently, the degeneration of organs and muscles could be slowed down, meaning exercising keeps the older live longer.

Moreover, older people, especially those retired, are deprived of the chance to do various work. Therefore, they could be mentally exhausted by the feeling of vacuity, loneliness and even anxiety. In this scenario, exercise is the best way to distract their attention. Exercise could release their mental stress by keeping the body moving. For example, my old grandfather could not stand the monotonous retired life, so he begins to climb the hill every weekend. In this way, he need not wait at home for newspaper delivery or boring TV shows. On contrary, he can enjoy the scenery on the hill.

Last but not the least, older people face one cruel fact that their close friends are either passing away or out of reach. However, joining some exercise clubs could help them meet new friends nearby. In spite of the sorrow of being alone, they could again find back the days with their friends. Just as aforementioned, my grandfather joins the local climbing club. There are many old people of his age as well as some young people. He finds his way back to a community where people share the same hobbies and work together to solve the problems. Not only does he find something to do, but also he actively participates the little society.

In conclusion, older people have limited chance to exercise and they need distraction that keeps them from the mental issues. They need exercise to make themselves look younger, which also offers them the chance to participate in the society again.