Do you think that television programs, movies, and video games have influenced on young people's behavior.

People usually pass their leisure hours through different entertaining activities. Watching television programs, playing video games or watching movies at theaters are the most common form of entertainment, globally.

It is highly familiar that the movies or television program or video games are entertaining and help eliminate tiredness or boredom. Thereby, the number of video game players or movie audience is on the increase. But we never think of the issue that sometimes we are subconsciously influenced by the movies we watch or the video games we play.

In fact, the young section of the society is mostly vulnerable to the influence and they try to replicate the events they watch on television or in movies. It is important to be noted that the events shown on movies or television programs are made for specific purposes or to make people relaxed. Sometimes there are special effects also applied to make the programs or movies more attractive and most importantly the activities are performed by professional people.

But when a kid watches an action movie, s/ he tries to imitate the action sequences. They try to fight like the heroes did on the movie. One of the most viewed television programs is the wrestling program organized by WWE and it has a global audience. People get enjoyment when they see different wrestling stars are fighting against one another. But when the young people watch the program, they start acting like the wrestlers they have seen performing in the event.

As a result, they receive injuries while sometimes the injuries are so serious that they could claim lives too. Why does it happen? It happens as the young generation is highly influenced by the program. For another instance, video games have different characters engaged in fighting sometimes with evils and sometimes against themselves. But they do exist in the real life and their fighting skills are made outstanding with special effects.

Sometimes kids try to replicate the video game fighters and term themselves with the similar name of the characters they have seen in the video games. They try to fight with their classmates, friends or someone else and consequently either they get injured or they make the people injured for their unskilled fighting attitudes. They start believing themselves as the fighting characters of real life. Moreover, there are some television programs over survival in different unfavorable conditions and the programs are made with proper care, attention and technological applications are also notable. But when the young people see the programs, they start believing that they are living in a jungle and have to eat raw foods which are in fact unhealthy and inappropriate for them. They may fall ill for the foods or serious health hazards may also occur with them.

When the young people watch the horror shows on television, they try to scare people by the ways shown on the program. Accordingly, they plan to frighten their surrounding mates or sometimes parents which are entirely unwanted for all. Shockingly, the people with weak hearts may fall victim of death too.

So, all the parents should provide a guideline to their kids over watching movies, television programs or playing video games lets their children do not get spoilt or develop any unusual behavioral pattern among them. It is only the parents who could save the young generation from being influenced by the programs or video games.