It is more important to keep your old friends than to make new friends.

In my opinion, keeping old friends is more important than making new friends. Every one of us makes some friends when we are young and some are able to maintain this childhood relationship until they become mature enough to understand the world. Traveling or staying with friends has been one of the most enjoyable moments for me in my life till now. As we grow, we make friends at various places such as at work, where we live, childhood friends, college friends, school friends, etc. We make a lot of friends in our entire life. But, according to me, maintaining an old friendship is more important than making new friends.

If we stay attached to our old friends then this shows that we are loyal to them. That they can trust us and we are always there for them when they need us. This helps in making friendship more stronger and flexible. On the other hand, if instead of keeping the old friendship alive we start making new friends and forget about the old friends, we may lose friendship with them forever. For some people, whom we are friends from childhood, breaking friendship is quite strange and disheartening.

Moreover, old friends know us from the inside out. In other words, they know about our behavior, attitude, and sense of humor. So if we make a joke of someone in the group meet, they do not take it very seriously. But this might not be the case with new friends. They don't know anything about us because of less interaction. In this situation, if we made a joke on a peculiarity of someone in the group of new friends they might not take it sarcastically, rather they can consider us rude or immature and may avoid future talking.

To conclude, although making new friends is important because humans feel happy by being more social than alone, but maintaining a friendship with old friends is more important, in my opinion. This proves our loyalty towards friendship and we can be open with them about our thinking. For these reasons I support keeping old friends.