What is your approach to problem-solving, and how does it work for you? Use specific details to support your response.

Problem is the inherent parts of every human being irrespective of how much wealthy a person is. So, solving various problems faced at various stages of life is necessary to keep moving towards the ultimate goal of life. My approach towards solving any problem comprises usually of three steps, which are explored further in the essay.

To begin with, whenever I face a problem, I get the background information on that problem. Like, why did that problem occurred? How others fought and overcame this problem? This information helps me to decide what my approach would be to solve that problem. For example, during the third year of bachelor’s degree, we were required to do a project as partial fulfillment of our degree. The project on which I was working had a major problem that power output from that was quite low, and was not feasible for practical application. So I scrolled some previous work done related to that project, and I found a solution to that problem. Then, with some modifications, I implemented it and consequently, power output improved. So getting the background information is crucial.

The second step would be to decide approach and execution. With the help background, I decide on the approach that I would take. This is an important step as it helps me evaluate or expect the results that I would get by implementing it, moreover, it has been proven, except in mathematics that every problem has more than one possible solution, so this step helps me choose the most suitable option, also. Finally, the last step is the execution part, which is a more physical part than the mental part. In the execution phase, I just implement best suitable approach and find out the results. If the consequences are not what I assumed, then I simply take the next best option and implement it and wait for results. This process continues till I find out the solution of my problem.

Thus, my method of solving problems is finding the background information, look for all possible options, decide the approach, and finally implementing it to get the desired results.