During the times of economic crisis, which of the following should the government spend less money on?

People often possess different viewpoints on which the government should invest less money in during the times of economic crisis. Based on my personal experience and observation of life, I tend to suggest the government spend less money on health care in the hard time.

First of all, the government should provide people with stability of society during the difficult time and spending money on health care would not benefit stability of society. That is to say, health care has nothing to do with the stability of society. On the other hand, if the government invest in the support for unemployed, the unemployed people will be unwilling to protest against the government and the society will be more stable. Apparently, spending money on health care is less beneficial than on supporting for unemployed.

Secondly, the government put emphasis on education to upgrade industry during economic crisis, but investing in health care won’t help upgrade the country’s industry. For example, Taiwanese chemical industry suffered the critical and unhealthy competition from China. That caused severe economic crisis and make a negative impact on stock market. The best way to deal with this crisis is upgrading industry, and in order to upgrade industry, the government should invest in education to supply more talent workers to explore new market and avoid unhealthy competitions. Therefore, I believe that spending money on education is more effective to recover from economic crisis.

Last but not least, the government should focus on people’s health, however, I don’t think the government has to spend lots of money on it, especially in such hard time. For instance, the government can offer information about how to care about their own health and encourage people to lead the healthy life. This approach would not cost a plenty of money actually. As a result, the government can use more money to improve people’s education and decrease the unemployed rate.

To conclude, I believe that the government should spend less money on health care during the economic crisis. That is, due to stability of society, education for upgrading industry, the government could exploit money more wisely by investing less money in health care.