If a government is facing economic problems, which one or which ones should the government spend less money on? A. Arts B. Scientific research C. Parks and public gardens

Government, the organization that reallocate the fund scientifically collected through taxation, should always take care of its citizens. If a government is confronted with economic problems, personally speaking, arts should be spent less money on than the scientific research or parks and public gardens.

First and for most scientific research is of top priority in a country’s development. With the support of scientific research from government, the advanced technology may emerge and can be conducive to the development of the country. Take my country China as an illustration, our government sacrificed a great deal inventing and constructing the high-speed railway which is now the fastest railway in the world. As people throughout the world know this, China even bring technology out and help other countries build the railway. Eventually our international statue dramatically goes up, blooming the economy condition. The less money spent on scientific research, the fewer advanced technology results will be obtained by China. Thus China may be outdated around the world without the economy rising. In this way, scientific research is undoubtedly crucial to develop the country which ought to be stand by government financially. If without enough money spend on

What’s more, the parks and public gardens is a good place which enables people to gather together in the parks to communicate and take exercise. Nowadays people are inevitably under different kinds of pressure ranging from school to work. Having access to parks and public gardens enrich the rest time of a day as well as afford a place for people to make friends with others living near the parks. After a whole-day busy work, you come to the park. You feel the breeze from the lake, smell the scent of the flowers, hear the twittering of the birds and see the inviting sunset. What a relief! All the pressure has gone after a few minute stay on the bench near the lake. Everyone can share the places and these will definitely increase the extend of people’s well-being. Nothing is more important than the well-being of their citizens for a country.

Last but not the least, arts can be only a tool of entertainment. Admittedly, some people tend to believe that arts will have obvious merits, one of which is that people can feel relieved when enjoy the arts like movies and pictures. However, if we can view such a situation from a different perspective, we can easily figure out that not all the people are accessible to arts because they cost people money. Even if the people paid for the arts they not necessarily understand the meaning of the arts and may be not satisfied with the arts which as a result is a waste of time and money. Actually as I mentioned before, people can relax in parks and public gardens and they are free to everyone so there is no need to spend much money on arts

In conclusion, arts should be spent less money on than the scientific research or parks and public gardens.