Movies and televisions have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

The world movie and television industry has witnessed unprecedented boom in recent years. To some extent, movies and television have greatly influenced the behaviors of young people. Some viewers are in favor that they have more positive effects, while others oppose that they have more negative effects. In my opinion, Movies and televisions have more positive effects than negative effects on the way young people behave. There are various types of movies and televisions.

To begin with, watching movies and tv programs enable the youth to release their heavy stress. In this competitive world, students are under too much stress. And watching movies and tv shows is a correct way of alleviating pressure. viewing a show carries the individual into a place exactly where he can overlook his / her difficulties for a few hours. The movie allows the viewers to follow the adventure of the characters. Take my experience as an example. watching The Fast and The Furious gives me the whole experience of driving a car in high speed without actually being there. And I am totally immersed in the exciting movie scene. Although it should be asserted watching a motion picture will not likely erase the difficulties that you have in person, it will at least allow you to stop thinking about these. And after seeing the motion picture and rethinking the difficulties you have, you may find a good way to solve it. As a saying goes, time is the best medicine.

What's more, movies and televisions offer people a chance to comprehend a vast amount of knowledge, such as the social reality at that time. To illustrate, Tom Hank’s master work Forrest Gump is a great example. A series of historical events are included in this film. The legendary life of Forrest Gump leaves a profound impression on all audiences. His frequent encounters of epoch-making events, his unique way of thinking and his attitude toward life along with his loving heart have made him a forever heroes in people’s mind. Gone with the wind, another example,presents a story during the Civil War. The social realities at that special period are vividly shown in the plots.

Admittedly some may claim that watching violent and obscene movies can be detrimental to youngsters’ growth. Beside, spending too much time sitting in front of the television also can be a distraction for students to study. However all these obstacles could be overcome, if parents and teachers guide the young to choose movies or tv programs properly and help them schedule their time efficiently.

So the advantages of movies and televisions far outweigh the the disadvantages of them. All the film crew including the actors and the directors should continue their efforts of creating more memorable works. Also proper guidance should be given to juveniles in order to help them grow healthily.