Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to improve the quality of education in a country is to increase teachers’ salaries.

Nowadays with society progresses, more and more people have access to receive education. And the quality of education is a hot concern. Some people argue that increasing teachers’ salaries is the best way to improve the quality of education. However, personally speaking, I don’t agree with this thought. Increasing teachers’ salaries may be a good way but not the best way. There is still other good ways to improve the quality of education.

To some extent, teachers’ getting higher pay do count in the quality of education since teachers are the people who teach directly various kinds of knowledge to students. Some might hold the opinion that the higher the teacher gets paid, the more dedicated the teacher will be in teaching resulting in the better quality of education. Indeed, it’s not always the same. If the teacher just obtains a higher salary without the improvement of his or her teaching skills or capacity of academic knowledge, no matter how hard you work nothing can be done to benefit the quality of education. So feedbacks from the students are really a must for teachers to improve his or her teaching skills. With years of getting education, students can distinguish whether the teacher is not a good teacher. What’s more, if more expenditure spent on teachers’ salaries, students’ tuition may be affected. Once the tuition increased, some of students may cannot afford to pay for it, which is against the aim of education.

Actually aside from the factor of teachers, a good atmosphere of study plays an important role in improving the quality of education. As for setting a good study atmosphere, what a school can do is to offer more books, build advanced laboratories, and hold some academic speeches. Imagine you study in a school. There is a library full of books where you can find any books you want to read in the libraries. In the advanced laboratory, you are available to the leading edge of your area. From time to time, you even may attend a speech given by a master in your area who you really admire a lot. What a wonderful school full of deep academic atmosphere. I can’t imagine how hard for you to not getting in touch with new knowledge. With a good academic atmosphere, one will get to know it and fund the interesting of learning. In this way there is no doubt quality of education will be easily enhanced.

In conclusion, education now is not only about teachers’ practice of teaching, but also about students’ own study. Teachers could pay attention to the feedback from the students he or she taught and improve his or her teaching skills. Schools are supposed to supply better hardware and software for students to create a good academic atmosphere for students to study in. Therefore the quality of education will getting better and better.