The best way to improve the quality of education in a country is to increase teachers’ salaries.

Education, the foundation of a quality life, has been valued and even triggers a heated discussion over what is the best way to improve the quality of education. Investing more in schools’ facilities, in some people’s views, is the best way to guarantee a quality education. Contrary to these people’s opinion is my perspective that the best way to secure a quality education is increasing teachers’ salaries, due to the contributions to teachers’ job satisfaction and performance.

What must be prioritized is that increasing teachers’ salaries, instead of spending money in other aspects, is beneficial to teachers’ job satisfaction, by providing teachers and their family with a quality life. To begin with, it is higher salaries that provide teachers with the access to a better living standard. In detail, earning more money, teachers can purchase healthier food and something they want, such as clothes, make-ups, and electronic products, which will definitely heighten their living standard; in contrast, will teachers be passionate with their work when they can’t afford to meet the basic needs of life? Moreover, never can we ignore the significance of higher salaries to life satisfaction of teachers’ family. To explain it further, only with higher salaries can teachers afford to satisfy their family, such as enabling their children to attend some additional courses, buying their parents dietary supplements and offering better health care to their family; on the other hand, if teachers can’t get paid much, they might not concentrate well on their works and there will be some distractions, such as parents’ health problems and children’s education difficulties, which will definitely affect the quality of education.

What should be equally worth discussing is that offering a pay rise, which is effortless to achieve, is advantageous to teachers’ performance, by triggering their enthusiasm in teaching and offering them more knowledge and skills. To begin with, never can we ignore the significance of growing salaries to teachers’ impetus to tutoring. Specifically, by receiving higher salaries, teachers will find it more motivating to preparing classes, correcting students’ homework and regulating students’ behaviors; on the other hand, without seeing their incomes take a jump, teachers are likely to have no incentive to focus on their work. Additionally, it is higher pay that provides teachers with the access to a bulk of expertise. To be more specific, with higher wages, teachers can acquire a wide range of knowledge by reading some books or attending classes, shaping their instructional tactics; however, under no circumstances will teachers obtain such a large quantity of knowledge if they don’t get paid enough.

Teachers’ job satisfaction, essential contributors to a quality education, will be improved when teachers get paid more. Teachers’ performance, the foundation of teachers’ future development, will be boosted, if their salaries are raised. To conclude, only when teachers receive higher wages can the quality of education be improved.