It is more important for the government to spend more money on art and music museums than on facilities (like playgrounds, public swimming pool)

Infrastructure, the foundation of a quality life, has been valued and even triggers a heated discussion over which kind of building should be established. Art and music museums, in some people’s views, are supposed to be erected. Contrary to these people’s opinions is my perspective that facilities, such as playgrounds and swimming pools, should be constructed in that these facilities can place young students and adults as beneficiaries.

What must be prioritized is that facilities, instead of museums, is beneficial to young students, by improving their learning efficiency and physical health. To begin with, it is gymnasiums that provide students with a place to get relaxed in a hectic life. In detail, in the stadium, students can do some physical activities, such as playing tennis and running, stretching out their arms and legs to relax, so that they can study more efficiently; in contrast, under no circumstances can students get relaxed by watching a display in the museum. Moreover, never can we ignore the significance of gymnasiums to students’ physical health. To explain it further, working out in the stadium, students can say goodbye to a sedentary lifestyle and improve strengthen and flexibility; on the other hand, will students keep a good body if there are no such facilities as playgrounds and swimming pools?

What should be equally worth discussing is that facilities, rather than museums, can bring about positive impact on adults, by helping people hone their interpersonal skills and deal with pressure. Initially, it is universally acknowledged that during the process of doing physical exercise, adults can practice their communication skills. Specifically, it is obvious that in the team sports, such as basketball, people will come across people from diverse backgrounds, with whom they can practice their tactics of socializing; on the contrary, under no circumstances will such a variety of interaction and cooperation exists in the museum. Additionally, when doing a workout in the gym, people can combat with pressure. To be more specific, doing exercise can distract people from daily worries; however, the depressing environment in the museum will make adults more anxious.

Students, the foundation of social future development, can profit if governments erect facilities. Adults, the essential contributors to society, can be benefited if facilities are constructed. To conclude, only by working out in the gym, instead of attending an exhibition in the museum, can people reap numerous benefits.