Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

To begin with, by emerging cell phone, video games, and social network, students spend a great deal of their time on them instead of studying. Actually, gaming is highly addictive because they are constantly given rewards, new records, and a new level, all of which engage their mind, which most of the time they forget to do their homework. Hence, their homework is sacrificed by a few more hours playing the video games. An example will illustrate this viewpoint much better, When I was a high-school student, my father bought me a video-game, which as a result of my excellent grade in that year. Subsequently, I spent most of my time playing vide-gam that always forgot to do my assignment. That year was very important for me because I had an entrance exam for university. Finally, by spending my time on a video-game, I could not accept in a high-ranked university. For this reason, when I think that year, I would be so upset. Accordingly, the rapid growth of technology brought a lot of games waste students' time.

Secondly, nowadays, students have engaged mentally and physically in the technology and spend less time on their education. In fact, they are always thinking about video-game and social network. By spending a lot of time on a social network, the could find much more friends and spend their time with them. For example, when I was an undergraduate student, I had a part-time job at university campus magazine as a reporter. As I remember, one time, I interviewed professor Nejati, who is a well-known psychologist in my country. He told me that a large number of parents every day come to my office in order to learn how to behave with their children. Because, due to making friends in a social network, their children meet with a stranger and they are concern about this issue. Also, he told me that they are not serious about their education. For this reason, the more they spend their time in the social network, the less they have time to study.