Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

As everything in life is like a coin that has two different slides, people must weigh the pros and cons before jumping conclusions. After all, each and every question or topic requires a careful deliberation in that there are multiple variables to a truth. Even though some may adamantly believe that with the advent of internet games and social media children education is much easier, I strongly believe this opinion lacks coherence to some extent. In my humble opinion, children now are more concerned about social media and online games, such as Dota than their education for the following reasons.

First and foremost, the majority of individuals would agree with the notion that social media and online games made it so difficult for the parents to control the childrens. The main reason behind this rationale, children's spend too much time in their cell phones chatting with their friends. In addition to this, they are careless about their education. In other words, parents can't force their children to study, if they don't want to. To illustrate more thoroughy, My brother Ahmad when was at school, he was playing games on a PC program called steam, so he was spending too much time playing online games with his friends. Furthermore, because of his actions, his grades degraded too much compared to his grades before. However, I talked to him and prevented him from playing too much, so he got good grades. All in all, we can't and shouldn't overlook the upsides of obstructing children from spending too much time playing games.

On top of this, in the past children took care of their study too much better than today. In the eyes of many people in present-day society, children can't concentrate on studying even they spend too much time reading their books. On the other hand, people in the past weren't having the technology that is available today in order to facilitate the study. they were more concerned about studying. A great example of this would be children today have projectors, printed books, even professional teacher but they are not getting good grades. However, in the past, the only thing that children could do in their free time is studying. In contrast, children these days are just playing online games and checking their social media accounts. Long story short, it's clear as day to me online games and cell phones can be detrimental.

In summation, yes, it's virtually impossible to provide a completely satisfying answer to an open-ended question. Although the jury may be out in this given essay, we can come to a mutual agreement that children education is much more difficult with the presence of the cell phones, online games and Facebook for the following reasons and details mentioned above.