Elementary School intends to extend the science time for children aged 5-11, reduce music and art time, ask for consent? What is your opinion? Do you agree or disagree?

Since the dawn of civilization, education has played a prevailing role in nurturing children to have a profound impact on their future community. It is established beyond doubt well-rounded elementary education’s system has paramount importance on creating children characteristics. The inevitable question that has always caused a heated debate among experts is to how to elevate the quality of educations in various aspects, except academic issues. The merits and demerits of each element of this subject have been pointed out. Although some people are leading the proponent toward increasing the science’s schedule against art classes for elementary school, I contend that replacing music and art times by science has some adverse repercussions on children’s traits. The two following reasons will cogently substantiate my perspective about this issue:

The first exquisite point should be mentioned is that other types of classes instead of the science class have lots of benefits for children. It is widely accepted that the art classes involve physical instruments which the students apply them to practice and learn about the issues that would be taught by the instructor. This situation can provide them an opportunity to boost their personal and mental skills and enhance their reasoning thinking through different subjects. To shed the light on this issue, a noteworthy study carried out by specialist has revealed those children expose to different kinds of arts in their earlier ages have creative thinking comparison to kids who are not using a specific field of art.

Another equally noteworthy point in corroborating my stance is that the more children are exposing to various aspects, the more they enable to follow up their interests and much earlier gain the sense of satisfaction in their future life. No one can cast a shadow of a doubt that there would be possible that the amount of kids in elementary school don’t incline to the science fields and have wide interests in the art fields. The one well-defined education systems try to provide a productive environment for their students to seek their ambitions and based on their own aptitudes brush up their skills and earn a sense of achievement. For instance, take a personal experience on this issue, when I was going to elementary schools one of my friends was so talented at playing traditional musical instruments. There was no gloomy prediction that if he could follow the music field he would able to be a viable composer. Unfortunately, since our school wasn’t rendered music classes he couldn’t focus on his interest and his life’s path abandoned from art and music fields.

To sum up, according to the pros and cons of each element, the primary schools not only should not reduce the time of art and analogous classes but also should provide a balanced schedule for science and these kinds of classes. Such schedules maintain a productive environment for children to be more erudite people for their community in the near future. It is highly recommended to benchmark multi-functional education systems based on having both science and art classes to nurture more erudite people for society.