Elementary School intends to extend the science time for children aged 5 11 reduce music and art time ask for consent What is your opinion Do you agree or disagree

Effectively educating children is one of the most important issues in modern societies, which gives rise to society's prosperity in the future. Different methods are being used to improve education quality, and adopting a suitable approach is a complicated issue. Some people believe that elementary schools should allocate the maximum time for science classes and reduce music and art time regarding these methods. In my opinion, art and music are essential for children's education and should not be reduced, and I will explore my viewpoint in the following essay.

First and foremost, music and art increase children's creativity and opens their minds. Learning how to play a musical instrument develops children's minds and also their hand-eye collaboration. When they try to memorize notes and try to play the note, in fact, they are challenging their brain to recite the notes and play them simultaneously, which increases their power of thinking and adjusting. Likewise, in an art class, when they try to paint something or someone, they first imagine that case in their minds and then try to draw as many details as they can. In this way, they gradually learn how to observe and remember small details. So, art and music benefit the growth of children's minds in thinking and imagination.

Secondly, increasing science time puts extra pressure on children and dissuades them from studying and learning science. Most children love playing and having fun at this age, and they are less willing to deal with scientific issues. Art and music classes provide them some fun and variety among monotonous science classes. By decreasing this time and substituting it with science classes, children would get tired soon. Consequently, after some time, they would be reluctant to learn science, and even they are more likely to disgust school. For instance, when my little brother went to school, he was always overwhelmed with homework and had little fun at school. After coming back from school, he always delayed doing his homework because he was tired of heavy science classes. Some days he told me that he is unwilling to go to school. I am convinced that if their school had considered more time for art and music classes, he would not have been so dissuaded to learn science. As a result, enough time should be allocated to art and music at primary schools.

In a nutshell, I disagree with reducing art and music time and alternating it with science because art and music are necessary for children's mental development, and increasing science time makes children tired less enthusiastic about learning science.