A lot of high school students now cheat in homework assignments by asking other students for answers Which of the following do you think is the most efficient way to stop asking parents to help stop the students from cheating penalty or pun

Due to the advancement of technology and the presence of attractive and fascinating hobbies for students, they are less willing to study and do their assignments. Consequently, students are more likely to cheat in doing their school works to avoid poor grades. It is a major concern for parents and teachers to prevent children from cheating on their homework assignments. There are different actions taken by parents and teachers to achieve this goal. Among these actions, in my opinion, the most effective one is controlling students by their parents, and I will demonstrate my viewpoint in the following essay.

First and foremost, parents know their children's personality and characteristics better than anyone else, and they can have a more long-term effect on their children. Since teachers do not have so much interaction with students, they usually do not know well about different students' attributes. Every child is like a puzzle that takes a very long time to solve, and it is unreasonable to adopt the same approach to prevent all of them from cheating in doing their homework. In contrast, parents spend a considerable amount of time with their children and know well about their traits and behaviors. As a result, they can choose the best way to dissuade their children from cheating. For example, my brother used to cheat on his assignments. My parents realized this problem and thought about how to stop him from cheating. They knew well that my brother loves getting prizes because of their experience. Also, they knew that he always got good grades but did not study well because he was reluctant to study after a long school summer break, resting all the time and playing games. So, in order to get him back to his line of studying, they persuaded him to do his homework on his own to receive prizes. Consequently, he started to study hard to do his assignments on his own while my parents were checking him. As a result, after some time, he got out of the summer vacation mood and was trying hard just like the years before, even without receiving a prize! If my parent had not been aware of my brother's personality, he would have continued cheating all that year.

Moreover, by always occupied by students' cheating problems, teachers would not be able to concentrate well on their teaching work. Checking students and always trying to prevent them from cheating and finding methods to solve this issue wastes teachers' energy and distracts them from other important aspects of their profession. So it is more logical for parents to take the responsibility of solving the problem with their children cheating. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Three years ago, I was a mathematics teacher in a high school. I found out that some students do not do their homework on their own and copy their classmates' answers. So, I decided to assign different homework for each student. That was a terrible experience for me, since some nights, I had to stay up all night to determine individual assignments for my students, and I felt tired the morning after. So I had to put most of my energy to determine and grade many different assignments rather than prepare for my classes. If their parents had controlled them, I would not have had such an exhausting teaching experience that year.

In a nutshell, I think being controlled by their parents is the best method to prevent students from cheating because parents are well familiar with their children's characteristics and because it causes distraction of teachers and extra work pressure on them.